The default working environment in eCognition 10 is a workspace, which is great to preserve older project versions (in case 'options'->'project settings'->'save project history in workspace' is set to 'yes'). However, a large amount of data is generated with each save process, especially when working with lots of layers. So far, a user has to manually delete older versions within the file explorer to free up some disk space. It would be nice to have an option for deleting old project versions within eCognition, e.g. by selecting them in the project history and then having a 'delete' button. This way it would be possible to preserve selected project versions, but not all of them.

0 comments

Recent Discussions

Need more help?

Enter Knowledge Base Contact Support